NYU Stern Logo
Academic Affairs
NYU Stern

Faculty Advisors

Each academic department has designated a faculty member to serve as the faculty advisor.  This person is responsible for advising MBA students on courses related to their academic interests and career objectives.  You may consult the faculty advisors for course content and subject matter guidance when determining courses that would best supplement your academic and career goals. These advisors are representatives of the department who are available to assist you in course selections to enhance your educational experience while at Stern.  The advisors are listed below with their respective specializations and departments.

Specializations

Accounting
Economics
Entertainment, Media and Technology
Entrepreneurship and Innovation
Finance
- Banking
- Corporate Finance
- Finance
- Financial Instruments and Markets
Global Business
Information, Operations & Management Sciences 
- Business Analytics (formerly Data, Models & Decisions)
- Management of Technology and Operations
- Financial Systems and Analytics
- Supply Chain Management and Global Sourcing
Law & Business
Management
- Leadership and Change
- Management
Marketing
- Digital Marketing
- Luxury Marketing
- Marketing
- Product Management
Quantitative Finance
Social Innovation and Impact
Strategy

Faculty Advisors
                    

   Accounting
   Professor John Bildersee
   Email: 
jbilders@stern.nyu.edu
   Office:  KMC 10-79
   Office Hours:  By Appointment


    Economics
   
Professor William Greene
    Email: 
wgreene@stern.nyu.edu
    Office:  KMC 7-90
    Office Hours:  By Appointment


   Entertainment, Media & Technology
  
Professor Samuel Craig
   Email: 
scraig@stern.nyu.edu
   Office:  Tisch 902
   Office Hours:  By Appointment


    Entreprenuership & Innovation
  
Professor Ari Ginsberg
   Email:  
aginsber@stern.nyu.edu  
   Office:  KMC 7-54
   Office Hours:  By Appointment



   Entreprenuership & Innovation
  
Professor Glenn Okun
   Email:  
gokun@stern.nyu.edu
   Office:  KMC 7-53
   Office Hours:  By Appointment

 

   Finance
  
Professor Yakov Amihud
   Email: 
yamihud@stern.nyu.edu
   Office:  KMC 9-58
   Office Hours:  By Appointment



   Global Business
  
Professor Thomas Pugel
   Email:  
tpugel@stern.nyu.edu
   Office:  KMC 7-85
   Office Hours:  By Appointment



   Information, Operations & Managment Sciences
  
Professor Michael Pinedo
   Email:  
mpinedo@stern.nyu.edu
   Office:  KMC 8-59
   Office Hours:  By Appointment



   Law & Business
  
Professor William Allen
  
Email: wallen@stern.nyu.edu
   Office:  KMC 9-53
   Office Hours:  By Appointment



   Law & Business
  
Professor Rachel Kowal
   Email:  
rkowal@stern.nyu.edu
   Office:  KMC 10-87
   Office Hours:  By Appointment




   Management
  
Professor Anat Lechner
   Email:  
alechner@stern.nyu.edu
   Office:  Tisch 717
   Office Hours:  By Appointment



   Marketing
  
Professor Jeffrey Carr
   Email:  
jcarr0@stern.nyu.edu
   Office:  KMC 7-95   
   Office Hours:  By Appointment



                                                 

   Quantitative Finance
  
Professor Peter Lakner
   Email: 
plakner@stern.nyu.edu  
   Office:  KMC 8-61
   Office Hours:  By Appointment

   Quantitative Finance
  
Professor Joel Hasbrouck
   Email:  
jhasbrou@stern.nyu.edu  
   Office:  KMC 9-86
   Office Hours:  By Appointment



   Social Impact and Innovation
   Professor Jill Kickul
   Email: jkickul@stern.nyu.edu
   Office:  KMC 7-97
   Office Hours:  By Appointment


   Strategy
  
Professor Sonia Marciano
   Email:  smarcian@stern.nyu.edu
  
Office:  Tisch 703
   Office Hours:  By Appointment