A team of five students holding a large check for $100,000 after winning a grand prize at the $300K Entrepreneurs Challenge

2018 - 2019 $300K Entrepreneurs Challenge

From design research training, to insights from legal experts, to prototyping tutorials, we have eight months of boot camps and workshops to move teams forward.

Sunday, October 14, 2018 • 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Boot Camp 2: Generating Insights & Uncovering Market Opportunities

Using a variety of tools, attendees will walk away with strategies to redefine their value propositions based on a deeper understanding of customers and/or users.

CLICK HERE TO RSVP

Wednesday, October 17, 2018 • 5:00 - 7:30 pm

Measuring Social Impact Clinic: Doing Business and Doing Good

Understand whether your startup qualifies as a social venture and learn strategies to measure and quantify the impact you are making on the populations your business serves.

CLICK HERE TO RSVP

Friday, October 26 • 1:30 - 5:00 pm & Tuesday, October 30 • 4:00 - 7:30 pm

Coaching Sessions 2: Nailing Your Value Proposition

Our second set of coaching sessions will focus on nailing your value proposition.

CLICK HERE TO RESERVE

Thursday, November 1, 2018 • 5:00 - 7:30 pm

Ask Me Anything: 1-on-1 with Industry Experts

If you have questions about building a startup business, our experts can help you find the answers.

CLICK HERE TO RSVP

Tuesday, November 6 • 11:59 pm

This is an image of a yellow gavel.

Round 1: Online Judging

Opportunity Summary due

Monday, November 12, 2018 • 5:00 - 7:30 pm

Legal Forum for Startups

Get answers to your most pressing legal questions from our panel of experts -- from the best legal structure to protecting intellectual property to negotiating with investors and more!

CLICK HERE TO RSVP

Wednesday, November 21, 2018 • 11:59 pm

Quarter-finalists Announced

The quarter-finalists moving onto the next round in the $300K Entrepreneurs Challenge will be announced by 11:59 pm.

Tuesday, November 27, 2018 • 5:00 - 7:30 pm

Presentation Skills Clinic

Join us for this hands-on clinic, where you'll learn how to deliver a concise and effective pitch of your startup business.

CLICK HERE TO RSVP

Friday, December 14, 2018 • 1:00 - 7:00 PM

This is an image of a yellow gavel.

Round 2: Quarter-Final Presentations

$300K Entrepreneurs Challenge teams will present for the second round of judging.

Tuesday, December 18 • 11:00 am - 7:00 pm & Wednesday, December 19 • 9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Semi-finalist Team Photos

Semi-finalists in the $300K Entrepreneurs Challenge will take professional team photos.

Monday, January 14 • 11:59 pm

Concept Board Materials Due

Materials are due for Semi-finalist concept boards.

Sunday, February 3, 2019 • 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Boot Camp 3: Concept Testing & Refinement

During this all-day Boot Camp, you'll learn how to build customer empathy and how to build a prototype or devise a test to understand how customers will receive your product and/or service.

CLICK HERE TO RSVP

Wednesday, February 13, 2019 • 5:00 - 7:30 pm

Explainer Video Clinic: More Than Meets The Eye

Join us for this workshop to learn how to produce engaging and concise explainer videos that will hook both customers and investors alike.

CLICK HERE TO RSVP

Thursday, February 21, 2019 • 5:00 - 7:30 pm

17th Annual NYU Venture Showcase

Instead of listening to pitches from afar, you'll have the opportunity mix and mingle with the founders directly and engage with their projects up close.

CLICK HERE TO RSVP

Sunday, March 3, 2019 • 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Boot Camp 4: Competitive Strategy

From business model fundamentals to go-to-market strategy, to operations planning and financials, this all-day Boot Camp will prepare you for all aspects of crafting your business model.

CLICK HERE TO RSVP

Friday, March 8 • 1:30 - 5:00 pm & Monday, March 11 • 4:00 - 7:30 pm

Coaching Sessions 4: Competitive Strategy

Connect with our coaches 1:1 to review competitive strategy.

Wednesday, March 27 • 11:59 pm

Startup Plan and Explainer Video Due

Startup plan and explainer video deliverables are due by 11:59 pm.

Sunday, March 31, 2019 • 9:00 am - 2:30 pm

Boot Camp 5: How to Pitch

What makes a successful pitch? Review storytelling techniques, best practices to capture your audience's attention and how to achieve optimal slide design.

CLICK HERE TO RSVP

Friday, April 5 • 1:00 - 7:00 pm

This is an image of a yellow gavel.

Round 3: Semi-Final Presentations

$300K Entrepreneurs Challenge teams pitch in the third round of judging.

Tuesday, April 9 • 1:00 - 7:00 pm

Info Session for Finalists

Connect with the team at the W. R. Berkley Innovation Labs to prepare for the Finals of the $300K Entrepreneurs Challenge.

Tuesday, April 9 • 9:00 am - 5:00 pm & Wednesday, April 10 • 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Finalists' Video Shoot

Finalists in the $300K Entrepreneurs Challenge will select appointment time slots for a video shoot.

Friday, April 12 • 1:30 - 5:00 pm & Wednesday, April 17 • 4:00 - 7:30 pm

Coaching Sessions 5: Startup Plan

Connect with coaches at the W. R. Berkley Innovation Labs to review your startup plan.

Wednesday, May 1 • 11:59 pm

Final Startup Plan and Explainer Video Due

Materials for the final startup plan and explainer video are due by 11:59 pm.

Friday, May 10, 2019 • 1:00 - 8:00 pm

A flyer for the Finals & Awards Ceremony for the $300K Entrepreneurs Challenge

NYU $300K Entrepreneurs Challenge: Finals & Awards Ceremony

On May 10th, the final 12 teams will pitch off to see which ventures win the grand prizes.

CLICK HERE TO RSVP

Thursday, May 16 • 1:00 - 5:00 pm & Wednesday, May 22 • 1:00 - 5:00 pm

Winners' Milestone Meetings

Winners of the $300K Entrepreneurs Challenge will meet with the team at the W. R. Berkley Innovation Labs.