### ANNUAL AWARDS

## THE FOLLOWING ACADEMIC AND SERVICE AWARDS WERE PRESENTED ON MAY 19, 2016.



Professor of the Year Aswath Damodaran Kerschner Family Chair in Finance Education

Administrator of the Year

Wendi Liu Office of Student Engagement The Leonard N. Stern School of Business Alumni Association Award for highest achievement and scholastic attainment Vaibhay Kothari

The Dean's Award
for outstanding scholarship
Christopher F. Brengel
John M. Capalbo
Kevin Michael Fennessey
lan B. Greenhaus
Harry James Luard Ingram
Benjamin Wanlass Jarvis
Vaibhav Kothari
Spencer R. Payne
Maya Leah Salwen
Ramandeep Singh

The Kenshin Oshima Prize presented to the student(s) with the highest academic achievement at the end of the first year of M.B.A. study Beniamin Wanlass Jarvis

The W. Edwards Deming Award awarded by Delta Pi Sigma to a distinguished student who has demonstrated excellence in the field of statistics Girish Saini

The Ernest Kurnow Award given to a graduating student exemplifying excellence in the field of statistics Benjamin Wanlass Jarvis

#### The Harold Price Entrepreneurship Award

established by The Price Institute for Entrepreneurial Studies, for students pursuing an entrepreneurial career who have attained outstanding achievement in entrepreneurial studies and student leadership Lindsey Mazzola Conon James R. Daugherty Harry James Luard Ingram

The Money Marketeers Marcus Nadler Award

for attaining the highest scholastic ranking in the area of banking and finance

Ian B. Greenhaus

The Money Marketeers International Award

to a graduating international student who has attained the highest scholastic rating in the field of banking and finance Ramandeep Singh

The Money Marketeers Prize for excellence in the field of banking and finance

Spencer R. Payne

The Herman E. Krooss Award established in memory of Professor Herman E. Krooss, for completing the course of studies with distinction and presenting an outstanding doctoral dissertation

Elliot Lipnowski

## The Shigekuni Kawamura (M.B.A. 1958) Award

established in memory of our distinguished alumnus, member of the Stern Board of Overseers and NYU Trustee, for outstanding academic achievement in the area of international business John D. Pollakowski

#### The Harold W. MacDowell Award

established to honor the memory of the long-time director of the doctoral program at the Leonard N. Stern School of Business, awarded to the Ph.D. graduate who best exemplifies qualities of and dedication to scholarship

Matthew Chen Cedergren

#### The Jay Wyner Award

established in memory of distinguished alumnus Jay S. Wyner (M.B.A. 1960), for a graduating student with an undergraduate degree in engineering who has demonstrated academic excellence

John Peter Pantina

#### **Excellence in Accounting Award**

for academic achievement in accounting Jordan B. Blenner

#### **Excellence in Economics Award**

for academic achievement in economics Albert René Hasson

#### Excellence in Management Award

for academic achievement in management

Maya Leah Salwen

#### **Excellence in Marketing Award**

for academic achievement in marketing

Aanish B. Panjabi

#### **Impact Awards**

for academic and extracurricular achievement in entertainment, media, and technology

Nicholas T. Pulito

for academic and extracurricular achievement in social innovation and impact

Kathryn Alyse Dobrinski

## The Beta Gamma Sigma Alumni in New York City Award

for outstanding character, scholastic achievement, participation in collegiate affairs, and potential for civic, business, or professional leadership Liang Zhang

5 5

#### President's Service Awards

for distinguished service and contribution to New York University and the community were presented on April 14, 2016

Christina Jennie Domenico James T. Farris Heather M. Luciano Kaitlin Elizabeth Ofman Miles M. Styer

# The Alex S. Auerbach Award presented to a first-year, full-time M.B.A. student for meritorious service to the School. University.

and community
Ward Wolff

#### The Kenneth G. Langone Award

presented to a continuing part-time M.B.A. student for meritorious service to the School, University, and community

Margaret Choo Jeremy Ensweiler

#### The Stern School Service Awards

for meritorious service to the School, University, and community

Caroline V. Abikaram

Whitney Adair

Sarah E. Beckett-Hile

Caitlyn Virginia DeWitt

Natasha Go

Alyssa Nicole Kranzmann

Santiago Mijares Contreras Ronica V. Reddick

Nonica v. Neddick

Manavjeet S. Sidhu

Anthony E. Weldon

Evelyn W. Zhang

#### The Joseph H. Taggart Award

established by the alumni of the Leonard N. Stern School of Business, for significant contributions and service to the School and to the University

William R. Knapp