ANNUAL AWARDS

THE FOLLOWING ACADEMIC AND SERVICE AWARDS WERE PRESENTED ON MAY 20, 2015



Professor of the Year

Gustavo Schwed Clinical Professor of Finance

Administrator of the Year

Diana Hyde Director, Office of Student Engagement

The Leonard N. Stern School of Business Alumni Association Award

for highest achievement and scholastic attainment Alexander Gorodetsky

The Dean's Award

for outstanding scholarship Vijay Aiyar Robert Schwartz Bent Scott Arambulo Farmer Alexander Gorodetsky Judith Zeva Herbstman Stoyan Georgiev Kiryazov Daniel M. Stulck Mitchell P. Unger

The Kenshin Oshima Prize

presented to the student(s) with the highest academic achievement at the end of the first year of M.B.A. study Vijay Aiyar

The W. Edwards Deming Award

Mitchell P. Unger

awarded by Delta Pi Sigma to a distinguished student who has demonstrated excellence in the field of statistics

Kohei Shima

The Ernest Kurnow Award

given to a graduating student exemplifying excellence in the field of statistics

Stoyan Georgiev Kiryazov

The Harold Price Entrepreneurship Award

established by The Price Institute for Entrepreneurial Studies, for students pursuing an entrepreneurial career who have attained outstanding achievement in entrepreneurial studies and student leadership

Rachel Elizabeth Forman

The Money Marketeers Marcus Nadler Award

for attaining the highest scholastic ranking in the area of banking and finance

Scott Arambulo Farmer

The Money Marketeers International Award

to a graduating international student who has attained the highest scholastic rating in the field of banking and finance

Stoyan Georgiev Kiryazov

The Money Marketeers Prize

for excellence in the field of banking and finance Rupen Doshi

The Herman E. Krooss Award

established in memory of Professor Herman E. Krooss, for completing the course of studies with distinction and presenting an outstanding doctoral dissertation

Emil Nuwan Siriwardane

The Shigekuni Kawamura (M.B.A. 1958) Award

established in memory of our distinguished alumnus, member of the Stern Board of Overseers and NYU Trustee, for outstanding academic achievement in the area of international business

Anthony O'Boyle Beirne

The Harold W. MacDowell Award

established to honor the memory of the long-time director of the doctoral program at the Leonard N. Stern School of Business, awarded to the Ph.D. graduate who best exemplifies qualities of and dedication to scholarship Marios Kokkodis

The Jay Wyner Award

established in memory of distinguished alumnus Jay S. Wyner (M.B.A. 1960), for a graduating student with an undergraduate degree in engineering who has demonstrated academic excellence

Mahmoud S. Kaba

Excellence in Accounting Award

for academic achievement in accounting

Brian C. Jones

Excellence in Economics Award

for academic achievement in economics

Vladimir Gogish

Excellence in Management Award

for academic achievement in management Jens P. Taylor

Excellence in Marketing Award

for academic achievement in marketing Hannah S. Yap

Impact Awards

for academic and extracurricular achievement in entertainment, media, and technology

Eli Ralph Hidalgo Daquioag

for academic and extracurricular achievement in law and business

Eric A. Crosh for academic and extracurricular achievement in social innovation and impact Humaira Faiz

The Beta Gamma Sigma Alumni in New York City Award

for outstanding character, scholastic achievement, participation in collegiate affairs, and potential for civic, business, or professional leadership

Sirisha Kurada

President's Service Awards

for distinguished service and contribution to New York University and the community were presented on April 21, 2015

> Lawrence Douglas Arbuthnott Victoria E. Fabiano Rachel Elizabeth Hurnyak Jennifer E. Meacham Ian W. Pottash

The Alex S. Auerbach Award

presented to a first-year, full-time M.B.A. student for meritorious service to the School, University, and community

> Lisa Caras Billy Knapp

The Kenneth G. Langone Award

presented to a continuing part-time M.B.A. student for meritorious service to the School, University, and community

Kelly Stapleton

The Stern School Service Awards

for meritorious service to the School, University, and community

Jonathan Figueroa Laura A. Fox Stephen C. Heiner Lee Case Klippel Emily Jennings Youngyon Koh Candace Lee Brendan J. Murphy Serge Permyakoff Jacob B. Singer Parsa Morteza Sobhani Miranda R. Wilson

The Joseph H. Taggart Award

established by the alumni of the Leonard N. Stern School of Business, for significant contributions and service to the School and to the University

Rachel Elizabeth Hurnyak