## ANNUAL AWARDS

## THE FOLLOWING ACADEMIC AND SERVICE AWARDS WERE PRESENTED ON MAY 23, 2019:



The Leonard N. Stern School of Business Alumni Association Award for highest achievement and scholastic attainment Paige A. Smith

The Dean's Award
for outstanding scholarship
Urval M. Goradia
Erik S. Hartford
Mai Hinz
Andy S. Lee
Gabriel A. Ng
Paige A. Smith
Daniel P. Sulkin
David M. Waks
Gennady Zilberman
Jared L. Zilbert

The Kenshin Oshima Prize presented to the student(s) with the highest academic achievement at the end of the first year of M.B.A. study Daniel P. Sulkin David M. Waks

The W. Edwards Deming Award awarded by Delta Pi Sigma to a distinguished student who has demonstrated excellence in the field of statistics Jason Richard Turetsky

The Ernest Kurnow Award given to a graduating student exemplifying excellence in the field of statistics Henra Haxhi

## The Harold Price Entrepreneurship Award

established by The Price Institute for Entrepreneurial Studies, for students pursuing an entrepreneurial career who have attained outstanding achievement in entrepreneurial studies and student leadership Lia Winograd

The Money Marketeers Marcus Nadler Award for attaining the highest scholastic ranking in the area of banking and finance

David M. Waks

The Money Marketeers International Award

to a graduating international student who has attained the highest scholastic rating in the field of banking and finance

Tapan Sabnis

The Money Marketeers Prize for excellence in the field of banking and finance

Paige A. Smith

The Herman E. Krooss Award
established in memory of Professor
Herman E. Krooss, for completing
the course of studies with distinction
and presenting an outstanding
doctoral dissertation
Svenja Dube

The Shigekuni Kawamura
(M.B.A. 1958) Award
established in memory of our
distinguished alumnus, member of
the Stern Board of Overseers, and
NYU Trustee, for outstanding
academic achievement in the area
of international business
Christopher J. Blackett

The Harold W. MacDowell Award established to honor the memory of the long-time director of the doctoral program at the Leonard N. Stern School of Business, awarded to the Ph.D. graduate who best exemplifies qualities of and dedication to scholarship

Madeline King Kneeland

The Jay Wyner Award established in memory of distinguished alumnus Jay S. Wyner (M.B.A. 1960), for a graduating student with an undergraduate degree in engineering who has demonstrated academic excellence

Michael J. Murphy

Excellence in Accounting Award for academic achievement in accounting
Joseph E. Brecher

Excellence in Economics Award for academic achievement in economics Kenneth R. McLeod

Excellence in Management Award for academic achievement in management
Jonathan D. Kienzle

Excellence in Marketing Award for academic achievement in marketing

Christopher L. Kawsek

**Impact Awards** 

for academic and extracurricular achievement in entertainment, media, and technology David Kallman

for academic and extracurricular achievement in social innovation and impact

Gabriel A. Ng

The Beta Gamma Sigma Alumni in New York City Award

for outstanding character, scholastic achievement, participation in collegiate affairs, and potential for civic, business, or professional leadership

Gabriel A. Na

President's Service Awards

for distinguished service and contribution to New York University and the community were presented on April 17, 2019

Steven A. Avila Shaun P. Looney Elizabeth R. Rogers Association of Hispanic and Black Business Students South Asian Business Association

The Alex S. Auerbach Award presented to a first-year, full-time M.B.A. student for meritorious service to the School, University, and community

John Gresham

The Kenneth G. Langone Award presented to a continuing part-time M.B.A. student for meritorious service to the School, University, and community

Michael Landivar

The Stern School Service Awards for meritorious service to the School, University, and community

Jeffrey Ira Spielberg
Allyson Reiner
Shaun P. Looney
Dara R. Kagan
Catherine Dufresne Charles
Shamit S. Munjal
Maddie H. Scheler
Steven C. Carey
Andrew P. Slotnick

The Joseph H. Taggart Award established by the alumni of the Leonard N. Stern School of Business, for significant contributions and service to the School and to the University

Devna Shukla

Rachel Morgan

The Student Government
Service Award
for meritorious service on behalf of
the Stern student body
Steven A. Avila

Carmina M. Magnani Allaire S. Coffin Michael Landivar Elizabeth R. Rogers