Business and Policy Leader Events

NYU Stern Hosts the 2013 Tribeca Disruptive Innovation Awards

2013 Tribeca Disruptive Innovation AwardsFor the second year in a row, NYU Stern hosted the annual Tribeca Disruptive Innovation Awards, honoring the leading disruptive innovators who have impacted business, technology, arts and entertainment. Choreographer Twyla Tharp received the Lifetime Achievement Award for her approach to choreography. NYU Stern alumnus Nicolas Berggruen, chairman of Berggruen Holdings with operations, real estate and financial investments worldwide was awarded the Tocqueville Prize. Other award winners ranged from pop sensation Psy to Pulitzer Prize winner Jose Antonio Vargas.

Professor Al Lieberman, executive director of NYU Stern’s Entertainment, Media & Technology Program, has taught an undergraduate class in conjunction with the Tribeca Film Festival since 2008.

Watch videos and learn more about this year’s honorees.