Academic Affairs and Advising Hours

For details on our hours and making an appointment, please refer to About us.

Core Proficiency

Proficiency Exam Dates

  • Friday, June 3, 3pm - 5pm, KMC 3-90
  • ​Saturday, August 27, 2pm - 4pm, Room TBA
  • Sunday, August 28, 2pm - 4pm, Room TBA
  • Thursday, August 31, 10am - 12pm, Room TBA
  • Tuesday, September 6, 5:30 - 7:30pm, Room TBA
  • Thursday, September 22, 3pm - 5pm, Room TBA
  • Friday, October 14, 3pm - 5pm, Room TBA

Previous Exam Dates
  • ​Friday, January 29, 3:00 - 5:00pm, KMC 3-110
  • Saturday, January 30, 10:00am - 12:00pm, KMC 3-110
  • Friday, March 4, 3:00 - 5:00pm, KMC 4-110
Exam dates are subject to change

Workshops

Academic Workshops

Register for workshops here.
  • Excel 2: Unleash the Power of Excel, April 17th, 9AM-12PM, KMC 2-60
Previous Workshops
  • Financial Calculator Workshop, February 1st, 12pm-1:30pm, KMC 3-65
  • Financial Calculator Workshop, February 8th, 12pm-1:30pm, KMC 3-65
  • PowerPoint Design Basics, February 22nd, 5:30PM - 6:30PM, KMC 2-60
  • Excel 1: Excel Basics for Business Applications, February 26th, 9AM-12PM, KMC 2-60
  • PowerPoint Design Basics, March 1st, 5:30PM - 6:30PM, KMC 3-60

International Programs

Information on Stern's International Programs has moved to the Office of Student Engagement website.