NYU Stern
Share / Print

Information for New Faculty

Stern's Office of Faculty Affairs provides information for new NYU Stern faculty on housing, visas, relocation, daycare, online bios, and more.

Relocation Services

The NYU Stern Moving Policy provides detailed information for new faculty members, including a list of carriers NYU has used in the past for faculty relocations.

Each of these carriers will provide you with an estimate. Please submit the estimate(s) to your department's administrative coordinator who will then generate a purchase requisition/purchase order. Once the move is complete, notify your administrative coordinator so that payment will be made directly by NYU Stern to the moving company, thus minimizing the out-of-pocket expenses you incur. Be sure to check with each company regarding the insurance coverage provided.

If you select an alternate carrier, please verify that it will accept a University purchase order. If not, you will need to pay all expenses and receive reimbursement once you submit your original receipts and any other documents related to the move.


Families

For information on schools and childcare, please visit the NYU Family Care Website.
 

Housing

Full-time Stern faculty members can contact Susanna Stein in Stern's Office of Faculty Affairs at (212) 998-0911 or sstein@stern.nyu.edu for information on housing. If you wish to be considered for NYU Faculty Housing, please fill out the Housing Request Form and email it to Ms. Stein.

For more information on faculty housing, please visit the NYU Office of Faculty Housing Website or review the NYU Stern Housing Policy.

If you are interested in looking at housing in the open market, you may want to consider a real estate agent with whom other NYU faculty members have been pleased.


Benefits

Benefits information for full-time faculty members and their families can be found on the NYU Benefits Website. If you have additional questions, please contact a Benefits Advisor at (212) 998-1270 or benefits@nyu.edu.


Visas

For information and any questions related to your visa status, please contact Ms. Maryann Zwaryczuk in the Stern Human Resources department at (212) 998-0122 or mzwarycz@stern.nyu.edu. Additional information is also available from the NYU Office for International Students and Scholars (OISS).

 
Bio/CV

Please submit your biography and/or CV via email to Kerin McCauley at kmccaule@stern.nyu.edu. For bio guidelines, click either Junior faculty sample bio or Senior faculty sample bio.

Contact Information

Office of Faculty Affairs

Director
Susanna Stein
(212) 998-0911
sstein@stern.nyu.edu

Associate Director
Nadia Cureton
(212) 998-0766
ncureton@stern.nyu.edu

Associate Director, Funded Faculty Research
Karyn Jeannopoulos
(212) 998-0683
kjeannop@stern.nyu.edu

Coordinator
Kerin McCauley
(212) 998-0940
kmccaule@stern.nyu.edu

Teaching Assistance Center Coordinator
Ariana Dindiyal
(212) 998-4004
adindiya@stern.nyu.edu
 
Departmental Administrators


Accounting Department
Shevon Estwick
(212) 998-0035
sestwick@stern.nyu.edu

Bebi Karimbaksh
(212) 998-0006
bkarimb@stern.nyu.edu

Business and Society Program Area
Autherine Allison
(212)998-0048
aallison@stern.nyu.edu

Economics Department
Faria Hassan
(212) 998-0866
fhassan@stern.nyu.edu

Finance Department
David Bosch
(212) 998-0347
dbosch@stern.nyu.edu

Ingrid Persaud
(212) 998-0312
ipersaud@stern.nyu.edu

Information, Operations, and Management Sciences Department
Shirley Lau
(212) 998-0847
slau@stern.nyu.edu

Management Communication Program
Janeece Lewis
(212) 998-0089
jlewis@stern.nyu.edu

Management & Organizations Department
Jonathan Corcoran
(212) 998-0201
jcorcora@stern.nyu.edu

Marketing Department
Elizabeth Roberts
(212) 992-6876
eroberts@stern.nyu.edu
(212) 998-0500