Faculty

Name Office Telephone & Email


Backus, David
Heinz Riehl Professor of International Economics & Finance
 

7-68

(212) 998-0873
dbackus@stern.nyu.edu


Bowmaker, Simon
Clinical Associate Professor
 
 8-58  (212) 998-0478
sbowmake@stern.nyu.edu

Brandenburger, Adam
Vice Dean of Graduate Education
J.P. Valles Professor of Business Economics & Strategy
 
 7-67  (212) 998-0430
adam.brandenburger@stern.nyu.edu

Cabral, Luís
Paganelli-Bull Professor of Economics and International Business
Chair of the Department of Economics
 
7-70  (212) 998-0858
lcabral@stern.nyu.edu

Clementi, Gian Luca
Associate Professor
 
7-71  (212) 998-0268
gclement@stern.nyu.edu

Cooley, Thomas
Paganelli-Bull Professor of Economics
Dean Emeritus
 
7-88  (212) 998-0870
tcooley@stern.nyu.edu

Dickstein, Michael 
Assistant Professor of Economics
 
7-78 mdickste@stern.nyu.edu

Economides, Nicholas
Professor of Economics
 
7-84  (212) 998-0864
economides@stern.nyu.edu

Foudy, Joseph
Clinical Associate Professor
 
7-66  (212) 998-0970
jfoudy@stern.nyu.edu

Greene, William
Professor of Economics
Faculty Fellow, Entertainment, Media & Technology
 
7-90  (212) 998-0876
wgreene@stern.nyu.edu

Henry, Peter Blair
Dean, Leonard N. Stern School of Business
 
11-58  (212) 998-0909
peter.henry@stern.nyu.edu

Kawai, Kei
Assistant Professor
 
7-82 (212) 998-0760
kkawai@stern.nyu.edu

King, Mervyn
Alan Greenspan Visiting Professor of Economics
 
   

Moser, Petra
Associate Professor of Economics
 
7-69 pmoser@stern.nyu.edu

Pugel, Thomas
Vice Dean for MBA and Executive Programs
Professor of Economics & Global Business
 
 7-85/11-53  (212) 998-0424
tpugel@stern.nyu.edu

Romer, Paul
 
7-93  


Roubini, Nouriel
Professor of Economics & International Business
 

7-83
(212) 998-0886
nroubini@stern.nyu.edu


Ruhl, Kim
Assistant Professor
 

7-86
(212) 998-0191
kruhl@stern.nyu.edu

Saeedi, Maryam 
Visiting Assistant Professor
 
7-72 msaeedi@stern.nyu.edu

Said, Maher
Assistant Professor
 
7-73 (212) 998-0833
maher.said@nyu.edu


Sargent, Thomas
William R. Berkley Professor of Economics & Business
 

7-75
(212) 998-4146
thomas.sargent@nyu.edu
Schoenholtz, Kim
Professor of Management Practice,
Director of the Center for Global Economy & Business
7-89 (212) 998-0868
kermit.schoenholtz@stern.nyu.edu

Ass't: Jonathan Robidoux, x80751
jrobidou@stern.nyu.edu

Smith, George
Clinical Professor of Economics & International Business,
Academic Director of the Langone Program

7-64
(212) 998-0878
gsmith@stern.nyu.edu

Spence, A. Michael
William R. Berkley Professor in Economics & Business

7-83
aspence@stern.nyu.edu

Veldkamp, Laura
Professor of Economics

7-77
(212) 998-0527
lveldkam@stern.nyu.edu

Venkateswaran, Venky
Assistant Professor
 
7-81 vvenkate@stern.nyu.edu

Wachtel, Paul
Professor of Economics

7-87
(212) 998-4030
pwachtel@stern.nyu.edu

Waugh, Mike
Assistant Professor

7-74
(212) 998-0288
mwaugh@stern.nyu.edu

White, Lawrence
Robert Kavesh Professor of Economics,
Deputy Chair of the Department of Economics

7-65
(212) 998-0880
lwhite@stern.nyu.edu
Zhou, Jidong
Assistant Professor
7-72 (212) 998-0589
jidong.zhou@stern.nyu.edu
 

Zin, Stanley
William R. Berkley Professor of Economics & Business

7-91

(212) 998-0121
stan.zin@nyu.edu