Faculty

Name Office Telephone & Email
Backus, David
Heinz Riehl Professor of International Economics and Finance
7-68 (212) 998-0873
dbackus@stern.nyu.edu
Bowmaker, Simon
Clinical Associate Professor
8-58 (212) 998-0478
sbowmake@stern.nyu.edu
Brandenburger, Adam
J.P. Valles Professor of Business Economics and Strategy
7-67 (212) 998-0430
adam.brandenburger@stern.nyu.edu
Cabral, Luís
Paganelli-Bull Professor of Economics and Int. Business
Chair of the Department of Economics
7-70 (212) 998-0858
lcabral@stern.nyu.edu
Clementi, Gian Luca
Associate Professor
7-71 (212) 998-0268
gclement@stern.nyu.edu
Cooley, Thomas
Paganelli-Bull Professor of Economics
Dean Emeritus
7-88 (212) 998-0870
tcooley@stern.nyu.edu
Conlon, Christopher
Assistant Professor
7-76 cconlon@stern.nyu.edu
Dickstein, Michael
Assistant Professor of Economics
7-78 (212) 998-0479
mdickste@stern.nyu.edu
Economides, Nicholas
Professor of Economics
7-84 (212) 998-0864
economides@stern.nyu.edu
Foudy, Joseph
Clinical Associate Professor
7-66 (212) 998-0970
jfoudy@stern.nyu.edu
Greene, William
Professor of Economics
Faculty Fellow, Entertainment, Media and Technology
7-90 (212) 998-0876
wgreene@stern.nyu.edu
Henry, Peter Blair
Dean, Leonard N. Stern School of Business
11-58 (212) 998-0909
peter.henry@stern.nyu.edu
King, Mervyn
Alan Greenspan Professor of Economics
   
Moser, Petra
Associate Professor of Economics
7-69 (212) 998-0925
pmoser@stern.nyu.edu
Pugel, Thomas
Professor of Economics and Global Business
7-85 (212) 998-0424
tpugel@stern.nyu.edu
Roubini, Nouriel
Professor of Economics International Business
7-83 (212) 998-0886
nroubini@stern.nyu.edu
Ruhl, Kim
Assistant Professor
7-86 (212) 998-0191
kruhl@stern.nyu.edu
Saeedi, Maryam
Visiting Assistant Professor
7-72 msaeedi@stern.nyu.edu
Said, Maher
Assistant Professor
7-73 (212) 998-0833
maher.said@nyu.edu
Sargent, Thomas
William R. Berkley Professor of Economics and Business
7-75 (212) 998-4146
thomas.sargent@nyu.edu
Schoenholtz, Kim
Professor of Management Practice,
Director of the Center for Global Economy and Business
7-89 (212) 998-0868
kermit.schoenholtz@stern.nyu.edu

Ass't: Jonathan Robidoux, x80751
jrobidou@stern.nyu.edu
Smith, George
Clinical Professor of Economics and International Business
7-64 (212) 998-0878
gsmith@stern.nyu.edu
Spence, A. Michael
William R. Berkley Professor of Economics and Business
7-83 aspence@stern.nyu.edu
Veldkamp, Laura
Professor of Economics
7-77 (212) 998-0527
lveldkam@stern.nyu.edu
Venkateswaran, Venky
Assistant Professor
7-81 vvenkate@stern.nyu.edu
Wachtel, Paul
Professor of Economics
7-87 (212) 998-4030
pwachtel@stern.nyu.edu
Waugh, Mike
Associate Professor
7-74 (212) 998-0288
mwaugh@stern.nyu.edu
White, Lawrence
Robert Kavesh Professor of Economics,
Deputy Chair of the Department of Economics
7-65 (212) 998-0880
lwhite@stern.nyu.edu
Zin, Stanley
William R. Berkley Professor of Economics & Business
7-91 (212) 998-0121
stan.zin@nyu.edu