NYU Stern

Faculty

NameOfficeTelephone & Email

Asker, John
Associate Professor

7-79

Backus, David
Heinz Riehl Professor of International Economics & Finance

7-68

(212) 998-0873
dbackus@stern.nyu.edu

Baumol, William
Harold Price Professor of Entrepreneurship
Professor of Economics
Academic Director, Berkley Ctr. for Entrepreneurial Studies
 7-98 (212) 998-8943
wbaumol@nyu.edu
Ass't: Janeece Lewis, x88942
jlewis@stern.nyu.edu
Bowmaker, Simon
Clinical Associate Professor
 8-58 (212) 998-0478
sbowmake@stern.nyu.edu
Brandenburger, Adam
Vice Dean of Graduate Education,
J.P. Valles Professor of Business Economics & Strategy
 7-67 (212) 998-0430
adam.brandenburger@stern.nyu.edu
Cabral, Luís
W. R. Berkley Term Professor of Economics and Business
7-70 (212) 998-0858
lcabral@stern.nyu.edu
Clementi, Gian Luca
Associate Professor
7-71 (212) 998-0268
gclement@stern.nyu.edu
Collard-Wexler, Allan
Assistant Professor
7-80
(212) 998-0889
wexler@stern.nyu.edu
Cooley, Thomas
Paganelli-Bull Professor of Economics
Dean Emeritus
7-88 (212) 998-0870
tcooley@stern.nyu.edu
Deb, Joyee
Assistant Professor
7-69 (212) 998-0925
joyee.deb@stern.nyu.edu
Economides, Nicholas
Professor of Economics
7-84 (212) 998-0864
economides@stern.nyu.edu
Esponda, Ignacio
Assistant Professor
7-76 (212) 998-0872
iesponda@stern.nyu.edu
Foudy, Joseph
Clinical Associate Professor
7-66 (212) 998-0970
jfoudy@stern.nyu.edu
Gavazza, Alessandro
Assistant Professor
7-81 (212) 998-0959
agavazza@stern.nyu.edu
Greene, William
Professor of Economics
Faculty Fellow, Entertainment, Media & Technology
7-90 (212) 998-0876
wgreene@stern.nyu.edu
Henry, Peter Blair
Dean, Leonard N. Stern School of Business
11-58 (212) 998-0909
peter.henry@stern.nyu.edu
Kawai, Kei
Assistant Professor
7-82(212) 998-0760
Lee, Robin
Assistant Professor
 7-78 (212) 998-0479
rslee@stern.nyu.edu
Pugel, Thomas
Vice Dean for MBA and Executive Programs,
Professor of Economics & Global Business
 7-85 (212) 998-0424
tpugel@stern.nyu.edu

Radner, Roy
Professor of Business
Professor of Economics & Information Systems
Professor of Environmental Studies

8-87
(212) 998-0813
rradner@stern.nyu.edu

Romer, Paul

 
7-93 

Roubini, Nouriel
Professor of Economics & International Business

7-83

Ruhl, Kim
Assistant Professor

7-86
(212) 998-0191
kruhl@stern.nyu.edu

Sargent, Thomas
William R. Berkley Professor of Economics & Business

7-75
Schoenholtz, Kim
Professor of Management Practice,
Director of the Center for Global Economy & Business
7-89(212) 998-0868
kermit.schoenholtz@stern.nyu.edu

Ass't: Jonathan Robidoux, x80751
jrobidou@stern.nyu.edu

Smith, George
Clinical Professor of Economics & International Business,
Academic Director of the Langone Program

8-73
(212) 998-0878
gsmith@stern.nyu.edu

Spence, A. Michael
William R. Berkley Professor in Economics & Business

7-83
aspence@stern.nyu.edu

Sylla, Richard
H. Kaufman Prof. the History of Financial Institutions & Markets
Professor of Economics

8-65
(212) 998-0869
rsylla@stern.nyu.edu

Veldkamp, Laura
Associate Professor

7-77
Venkateswaran, Venky
Assistant Professor
7-81vvenkate@stern.nyu.edu

Wachtel, Paul
Professor of Economics

7-87

Walter, Ingo
Seymour Mistein Prof. of Finance, Corporate Governance & Ethics

9-95
(212) 998-0707
iwalter@stern.nyu.edu

Waugh, Mike
Assistant Professor

7-74
(212) 998-0288
mwaugh@stern.nyu.edu

White, Lawrence
Robert Kavesh Professor of Economics,
Deputy Chair of the Department of Economics

7-65
(212) 998-0880
lwhite@stern.nyu.edu
Zhou, Jidong
Assistant Professor
7-72(212) 998-0589
jidong.zhou@stern.nyu.edu
 

Zin, Stanley
William R. Berkley Professor of Economics & Business,
Chair of the Department of Economics

7-91

(212) 998-0121
stan.zin@nyu.edu