Faculty Advising

Guidance Beyond the Classroom

Faculty advisers are available to provide you with supplementary guidance in academic and professional pursuits. If you have a question regarding a specific area of interest, make an appointment to meet with a departmental faculty adviser or stop by during their office hours.

You can also reach out to our Track Champions for more information on our different tracks.

B.S. in Business Faculty Advisers

Accounting

Professay Ajay Maindiratta Professor Ajay Maindiratta
E-mail: amaindir@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC, 10-78
Office Hours: Monday/Wednesday 12:30pm-2:30pm or e-mail for appointment
AShehata Professor Amal Shehata
E-mail: ashehata@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC 10-90
Office Hours: Monday 1:30pm-2:30pm & Wednesday 11:00am-12:30pm

Economics

Professor Joseph Foudy Professor Joseph Foudy
E-mail: jfoudy@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC, 7-66
Office Hours: Thursday 10:00am-11:00am and 1:00pm-2:00pm

Entertainment, Media & Technology

Professor Al Lieberman Professor Al Lieberman
E-mail: alieberm@stern.nyu.edu
Office: Tisch 903
Office Hours: Email for appointment 

Entrepreneurship

Professor Arun Sundararajan
E-mail: digitalarun@nyu.edu
Office: KMC 8-90
Office Hours: E-mail for appointment
 

Finance

MJog Professor Manjiree Jog
E-mail: mjog@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC, 9-152
Office Hours: E-mail for appointment
AMarciano Professor Anthony Marciano
E-mail: amarcian@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC 9-52
Office Hours: Tuesday 3:00pm-5:00pm or e-mail for appointment

Information, Operations & Management

Professor Panos Ipeirotis Professor Panos Ipeirotis
E-mail: panos@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC, 8-84
Office Hours: Wednesday 5:00pm-6:00pm

Global Business

Professor Richard Levich Professor Richard Levich
Email: rlevich@stern.nyu.edu                       
Office: KMC, 9-72
Office Hours: Monday/Tuesday 3:30pm-4:40pm or e-mail for appointment

Management

Professor R Kabaliswaran Professor R. Kabaliswaran
E-mail: rkabalis@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC, 7-56
Office Hours: Monday/Wednesday 4:00pm-6:00pm or e-mail for appointment

Marketing

snarayan Professor Sunder Narayanan
E-mail: snarayan@stern.nyu.edu
Office: Tisch, 901
Office Hours: E-mail for appointment

Operations

Professor Wenqiang Xiao Professor Wenqiang Xiao
Email: wxiao@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC 8-72
Office Hours: E-mail for appointment

Statistics/Actuarial Science

Professor Aaron Tenebein Professor Aaron Tenenbein
E-mail: atenenbe@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC, 8-53
Office Hours: Tuesday/Thursday 3:00pm-5:30pm or e-mail for appointment

Sustainable Business

Professor Matt Statler Professor Matt Statler
E-mail: mstatler@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC 7-97
Office Hours: E-mail for appointment
* Also Faculty Advisor for Social Entrepreneurship and Public Policy & Management Minors
Tensie Whelan Professor Tensie Whelan
E-mail: twhelan@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC 8-51
Office Hours: E-mail Holly Williamson to schedule an appointment
 

B.S. in Business and Political Economy Faculty Adviser

Business and Political Economy

Professor Paul Wachtel Professor Paul Wachtel
E-mail: pwachtel@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC, 7-87
Office Hours: E-mail for appointment