Share / Print

Full-Time Faculty

Click for information on the:
Information Systems Group, Operations Management GroupStatistics Group and Affiliated Faculty of Statistics

INFORMATION SYSTEMS FACULTY
Faculty Member & Contact Information Research
Yannis Bakos
Associate Professor of Information Systems
bakos@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0841   
 
Electronic commerce, Pricing and competition in electronic markets, Pricing strategies for information goods, Structure and scope of organizations and markets
Vasant Dhar
Professor of Information Systems
vdhar@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0816
 
Predictive analytics, Data science
Anindya Ghose
Professor of Information, Operations and Management Sciences
NEC Faculty Fellow
Daniel P. Paduano Fellow
Director, Center for Business Analytics

aghose@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0807
 
Social mining, Text mining of user-generated content, Digital advertising & marketing, Mobile apps, mobile internet, & mobile commerce, Electronic commerce, Crowdfunding
Ralph Gomory
Research Professor
rgomory@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0203
 
The nature of technology and product development; Corporate goals and their impact on society; Models of international trade that include technological change and economies of scale; the mathematics of Operations Research
John Horton
Assistant Professor of Information, Operations and Management Sciences
jhorton2@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0369
 
Intersection of labor economics, market design and information systems; Efficiency and equity of matching markets
Panos Ipeirotis
Associate Professor of Information, Operations and Management Sciences
George A. Kellner Faculty Fellow

panos@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0803
 
Crowdsourcing, Data quality, Data science, Economics & text, web and data mining
Steve Koonin 
Director, Center for Urban Science + Progress
skoonin@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0203
 
Global environmental science
Natalia Levina
Associate Professor of Information Systems
Toyota Motor Corporation Term Professor

nlevina@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0850
 
Offshoring & outsourcing, Cross-boundary collaboration, Information systems development, Open innovation & crowdsourcing
Hila Lifshitz-Assaf
Assistant Professor of Information, Operations and Management Sciences
hila@stern.nyu.edu
212-992-6816
 
Open innovation processes, cultural meanings systems and how they influence the organizations’ innovative performance
Foster Provost
Professor of Information Systems
NEC Faculty Fellow

fprovost@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0806
 
Mining social network data, Privacy-friendly online advertising, Micro-outsourcing for knowledge discovery & data quality, Active & costly data acquisition for modeling, Machine learning, Behavior profiling
Kristen Sosulski
Clinical Associate Professor of Information, Operations and Management Sciences
Director, Center for Innovation in Teaching and Learning

ksosulsk@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0994
 
Technological change and higher education; Learning sciences; Online education; Social media and small business entrepreneurship
Arun Sundararajan
Professor of Information, Operations and Management Sciences
Robert L. & Dale Atkins Rosen Faculty Fellow
Doctoral Coordinator, IOMS-Information Systems

digitalarun@nyu.edu
212-998-0833
 
Information technologies, economic development & political change, Contagion in networks & social media, Digits products & markets, Network economics, Text mining & economic analysis
Prasanna Tambe
Associate Professor of Information, Operations and Management Sciences
tambe@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0815
 
Economics of IT labor, Technological change & labor markets
Alexander Tuzhilin
Chair, Department of Information, Operations and Management Sciences
Professor of Information Systems

Leonard N. Stern Professor of Business
atuzhili@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0832
 
Personalization technologies, Recommender systems, Custom relationship management, Machine learning & knowledge discovery in databases
Norman White
Clinical Professor of Information Systems
Faculty Director, Center for Research Computing

nwhite@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0842
 
Distributed computing, Mobile applications, Collaborative computing, Sensor data


OPERATIONS MANAGEMENT FACULTY
Faculty Member & Contact Information Research
Mor Armony
Associate Professor of Information, Operations, & Management Sciences
marmony@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0291
 
Large-scale service operations: Applications to call centers & healthcare, Patient flow in hospitals, Control of stochastic processing systems
Arash Asadpour
Assistant Professor of Information, Operations, & Management Sciences
aasadpou@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0822
 
Optimization, stochastic optimization, combinatorial optimization, Game theory, search & marketing theory, Approximation algorithms, randomized algorithms
Harry Chernoff
Clinical Professor of Information, Operations, & Management Sciences
hchernof@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0289
 
Entertainment industry, Hotel ownership & management, Real estate development, Small business entrepreneurship
Srikanth Jagabathula
Assistant Professor of Information, Operations, & Management Sciences
sjagabat@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0839
 
Data generated by businesses; Choice behavior of consumers
Ilan Lobel
Assistant Professor of Information, Operations, & Management Sciences
ilobel@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0289
 
Pricing and Revenue management, online markets, social networks
Praveen Nayyar
Associate Professor of Operations Management
pnayyar@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0286
 
Corporate & competitive strategy, Customer service, Organizational design, Service business, Technology management
Michael Pinedo
Julius Schlesinger Professor of Operations Management
Professor of Statistics and Operations Management
mpinedo@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0287
 
Production planning & scheduling, Stochastic modeling, Supply chain management in the process industries, Design of decision support systems
Josh Reed
Associate Professor of Information, Operations, & Management Sciences
jreed@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0584
 
Large scale service systems, Internet congestion control, Stochastic network theory
Gustavo Vulcano
Associate Professor of Information, Operations, and Management Sciences
gvulcano@stern.nyu.edu 
212-998-4018
 
Computational methods for solving large-scale network revenue management problems, Pricing & inventory decisions accounting for behavioral considerations on the consumer scale, Collaboration & competition in global networks with focus on airline alliances
Wenqiang Xiao
Associate Professor of Information, Operations, and Management Sciences
wxiao@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0945
 
Supply chain contracting, Marketing-operations interface, E-commerce pricing, Production & inventory planning
Eitan Zemel
W. Edwards Deming Professor of Quality & Productivity
Vice Dean of Global Programs, NYU Stern

zemel@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0292
 
Operations strategy, Supply chain management, Service operations, Incentives issues in operations management
Jiawei Zhang
Professor of Information, Operations, & Management Sciences,
IOMS-Operations Management Doctoral Program Coordinator

jzhang@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0811
 
Mathematical programming (deterministic and stochastic), Heath care operations, Supply chain optimization



STATISTICS FACULTY
Faculty Member & Contact Information Research
Xi Chen
Assistant Professor of Information, Operations and Management Sciences
xchen3@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-4017
 
Deterministic and stochastic optimization for large-scale and high-dimensional data analysis, web text mining, recommendation systems, environmental data analysis, and bioinformatics
Rohit Deo
Professor of Statistics and Operations Research
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, Stern Undergraduate College
David Margolis Teaching Faculty Fellow

rdeo@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0469
 
Long memory time series, Financial data modeling
Halina Frydman
Professor of Statistics and Operations Research
frydman@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0453
 
Survival analysis, Stochastic models in finance & labor economics, Corporate credit ratings migration, Mixtures of Markov chains, Clinical trials
Clifford Hurvich
Leonard N. Stern Professor of Statistics and Operations Research
Doctoral Coordinator, IOMS-Statistics

churvich@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0449
 
Time series econometrics, Model selection, Forecasting
Peter Lakner
Associate Professor of Statistics and Operations Research
plakner@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0476
 
Mathematical finance, Stochastic optimization & control
Edward Melnick
Professor of Statistics
Deputy Chair, Information, Operations, & Management Sciences

emelnick@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0444
 

Time series analysis, Forecasting, Theory of estimation, Information theory
Patrick Perry
Assistant Professor of Information, Operations, & Management Sciences
pperry@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0194
 
Multivariate statistics, Emerging data sources, High-dimensional latent factor models, Cross-validation for unsupervised learning, Modeling & interface of network dynamics, Social & economic networks
Jeffrey Simonoff
Professor of Statistics
Robert A. Miller Faculty Fellow

simonof@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0452
 
Regression & multivariate data analysis, Statistics & data analysis
Aaron Tenenbein
Professor of Statistics
Faculty Director of Executive MBA Programs
Director, Actuarial Science Program

atenenbe@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0474
 
Sampling techniques, Simulation methodology, Application of statistical techniques to actuarial science, Fixed income research



AFFILIATED FACULTY OF STATISTICS
Faculty Member & Contact Information Research
Robert Engle
Michael Armellino Professor of Management & Financial Services
Director, The Volatility Institute

rengle@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0710
 
Econometrics; Empirical Market Microstructure
William Greene
Professor of Economics
Robert Stansky Teaching Excellence Faculty Fellow

wgreene@stern.nyu.edu
212-998-0876
 
Econometrics: Theoretical and Applied; Discrete Choice Modeling; Econometric software and methods of Estimation; Models of transportation mode choice, brand choice; Models of Production and Cost
Marc Scott
Professor of Applied Statistics
marc.scott@nyu.edu
212-992-9407
 
Statistics; Stratification; Work and Occupations; Economics of Education; Higher Education; Biostatistics