Research Highlights

Faculty Awards & Accolades – December 2016

NYU Stern faculty and alumni were recently honored at the 2016 INFORMS Annual Meeting in Nashville. Honorees included:

Professor Foster Provost received the 2015 Best ISR Paper Award for his co-authored paper, "Finding Mobile Consumers with a Privacy-Friendly Geo-Similarity Network," published in Information Systems Research (ISR).

Professor Joshua Reed received the Erlang Prize, awarded to a young researcher who has made outstanding contributions to applied probability, from the Applied Probability Society.

Professor Prasanna Tambe received the ISS Sandra Slaughter Early Career Award, which recognizes the potential leaders of the "next generation" of information systems academics.

On November 20, Professor Minah Jung received the Hillel Einhorn New Investigator Award, awarded to the best paper by a new researcher, for her co-authored study, "Anchoring in Payment: Evaluating a Judgmental Heuristic in Field Experimental Settings," at The Society for Judgment and Decision Making's annual conference.

PhD student Aaditya Iyer recently won the 2016-2017 Edwin Elton Prize for the Best Job-market Paper in Finance for his work entitled, "A Theory of Liquidity, Investment and Credit Risk for Financially Constrained Firms."

Stern alumna Stephanie Tully (PhD '15) recently received Honorable Mention for the Robert Ferber Award, given to the best article based on a dissertation in the Journal of Consumer Research, for her paper, "Seeking Lasting Enjoyment with Limited Money," with her advisor, Professor Tom Meyvis, and Hal Hershfield.