Research Highlights

Faculty Awards & Accolades – October/November 2017

Professors Alixandra Barash and Henry Assael, along with PhD student Emily Powell, received a Marketing Science Institute (MSI) research grant, totaling $5250.

Professors Andrea Bonezzi and Priya Raghubir recently received Outstanding Reviewer Awards from the Journal of Consumer Research.

Professor Xi Chen was jointly honored with an Adobe Data Science Research Award, totaling $25,000. He also won first prize in the Best Paper category at the 2017 Chinese Scholars Association for Management Science and Engineering Conference. Professor Chen and co-authors were honored as winners of the Data Mining Best Paper and runners-up for the Computing Society Student Paper Award at the 2017 INFORMS Annual Meeting.

Professor Stephen Figlewski was awarded a Best Paper Prize at the 2017 Financial Management Association European Conference.

Professor Emeritus Ingo Walter has been elected to the Board of Directors of the National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER).