Research Highlights

Faculty Awards & Accolades – February/March 2017

Professor Gino Cattani has been appointed Deputy Senior Editor at Organization Science.

Scholar-in-Residence Gary Friedland’s testimony before the Senate Judiciary Committee on reform of the immigrant investor EB-5 program, which was based on his joint research with Professor Jeanne Calderon, was cited in regulations proposed by the US Department of Homeland Security on January 13.

Professors Anindya Ghose and Amy Webb were recently named to the 2017 Thinkers50 Radar list of the 30 thinkers most likely to shape the future of how organizations are managed and led.

Professors Ralph Koijen, Theresa Kuchler and Johannes Stroebel, along with their co-authors, were awarded the 2017 Glucksman Institute Research Prize for their respective papers, “An Equilibrium Model of Institutional Demand and Asset Prices” and “Social Networks and Housing Markets.”

The Alfred P. Sloan Foundation honored Professor Johannes Stroebel as a 2017 Research Fellow, an award recognizing the achievement and potential among the next generation of scientific leaders in the US and Canada.

Professor Marti Subrahmanyam has been elected to serve a three-year term as a director on the Executive Committee of the European Finance Association. He also recently joined the Executive Board of the Indian School of Business.

Professor Arun Sundararajan’s book, The Sharing Economy, was one of the winners of the 2017 Axiom Business Book Awards in the "Economics" category.

Professor Russell Winer has been recognized as an American Marketing Association (AMA) Marketing Legend for his contributions and commitment to the field and study of marketing. (watch video interview)