Share / Print

Faculty Advisors

Each academic department has designated a faculty member to serve as the faculty advisor. This person is responsible for advising MBA students on courses related to their academic interests and career objectives. You may consult the faculty advisors for course content and subject matter guidance when determining courses that would best supplement your academic and career goals. These advisors are representatives of the department who are available to assist you in course selections to enhance your educational experience while at Stern. The advisors are listed below with their respective specializations and departments.

 

Accounting


Accounting
Professor John Bildersee
Email:  jbilders@stern.nyu.edu
Office:  KMC 10-79
Office Hours:  By Appointment

Economics


Economics
Professor William Greene
Email: wgreene@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC 7-90
Office Hours: By Appointment
 

Entertainment, Media & Technology


Entertainment, Media & Technology
Professor Samuel Craig
Email: scraig@stern.nyu.edu
Office: Tisch 902
Office Hours: By Appointment

Entrepreneurship & Innovation

Entrepreneurship & Innovation
Professor Glenn Okun
Email: gokun@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC 7-53
Office Hours: By Appointment

Entrepreneurship & Innovation Specialization Advisor
Professor Glen Okun
Email: gokun@stern.nyu.edu
 

Finance


Finance
Professor Yakov Amihud
Email: yamihud@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC 9-58
Office Hours: By Appointment
 

dyermack
Fintech 
Professor David Yermack
Email: dyermack@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC 9-70
Office Hours: By Appointment

atuzhili
Fintech
Professor Alexander Tuzhilin
Email: atuzhili@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC 8-85
Office Hours: By Appointment

Global Business


Global Business
Professor Thomas Pugel
Email: tpugel@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC 7-85
Office Hours: By Appointment

 

Information, Operations & Management Sciences

Nwhite

Business Analytics Specialization Advisor
Professor Norman White
Email: nwhite@stern.nyu.edu

Financial Systems and Analytics Specialization Advisor
Professor Norman White
Email: nwhite@stern.nyu.edu

Management of Technology and Operations Specialization Advisor
Professor Norman White
Email: nwhite@stern.nyu.edu

Supply Chain Management and Global Sourcing Specialization Advisors
Professor Natalia Levina
Email: nlevina@stern.nyu.edu
Professor Wenqiang Xiao
Email: wxiao@stern.nyu.edu

Law & Business


Law & Business
Professor William Allen
Email: wallen@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC 9-53
Office Hours: By Appointment

kbrenner
Professor Karen Brenner
Email: kbrenner@stern.nyu.edu
Office Hours: By Appointment

Management


Management
Professor Anat Lechner
Email: alechner@stern.nyu.edu
Office: Tisch 717
Office Hours: By Appointment

Management Communication

Irving Schenkler
Management Communication
Professor Irving Schenkler
Email: ischenkl@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC 3-101
Office Hours: By Appointment
 

Marketing


Marketing
Professor Kim Corfman
Email: kcorfman@stern.nyu.edu

Digital Markeitng Specialization Advisors
Professor Vasant Dhar
Email: vdhar@stern.nyu.edu
Professor Russell Winer
Email: rwiner@stern.nyu.edu

Luxury Marketing Specialization Advisor
Professor Jeffrey Carr
Email: jcarr0@stern.nyu.edu

Marketing Specialization Advisor
Professor Kim Corfman
Email: kcorfman@stern.nyu.edu

Product Management Specialization Advisor
Professor Kim Corfman
Email: kcorfman@stern.nyu.edu

Quantitative Finance

Quantitative Finance
Professor Peter Lakner
Email: plakner@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC 8-61
Office Hours: By Appointment
 

Professor Joel Hasbrouck
Email: jhasbrou@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC 9-86
Office Hours: By Appointment

 

 

Real Estate

Stijn Van Nieuwerburgh
Real Estate
Professor Stijn Van Nieuwerburgh
Email: svnieuwe@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC 9-80
Office Hours: By Appointment
 

Sustainable Business and Innovation

Twhelen
Sustainable Business and Innovation

Professor Tensie Whelan
Email: twhelan@stern.nyu.edu
Office Hours: By Appointment

mpollack
Professor Michael Pollack
Email: mpollack@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC 7-148
Office Hours: By Appointment

Strategy


Strategy
Professor Melissa Schilling
Email: mschilli@stern.nyu.edu
Office: Tisch 716
Office Hours: By Appointment