Faculty Advisors

Each academic department has designated a faculty member to serve as the faculty advisor. This person is responsible for advising MBA students on courses related to their academic interests and career objectives. You may consult the faculty advisors for course content and subject matter guidance when determining courses that would best supplement your academic and career goals. These advisors are representatives of the department who are available to assist you in course selections to enhance your educational experience while at Stern. The advisors are listed below with their respective specializations and departments.

 

Faculty Advisors by Department

Accounting

Photo of Professor John Bildersee
Accounting
Professor John Bildersee
Email:  jbilders@stern.nyu.edu
Office:  KMC 10-79
Office Hours:  By Appointment

Economics

Photo of Professor William Greene
Economics
Professor William Greene
Email: wgreene@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC 7-90
Office Hours: By Appointment
 

Entertainment, Media & Technology

Photo of Professor Paul Hardart
Entertainment, Media & Technology
Professor Paul Hardart
Email: phardart@stern.nyu.edu
 

Entrepreneurship & Innovation

Photo of Professor Glenn Okun

Entrepreneurship & Innovation
Professor Glenn Okun
Email: gokun@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC 7-53
Office Hours: By Appointment

Entrepreneurship & Innovation Specialization Advisor
Professor Glen Okun
Email: gokun@stern.nyu.edu
 

Finance

Photo of Professor Yakov Amihud
Finance
Professor Yakov Amihud
Email: yamihud@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC 9-58
Office Hours: By Appointment
 

Photo of Professor David Yermack
Fintech 
Professor David Yermack
Email: dyermack@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC 9-70
Office Hours: By Appointment

Photo of Professor Alexander Tuzhilin
Fintech
Professor Alexander Tuzhilin
Email: atuzhili@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC 8-85
Office Hours: By Appointment

Global Business

Photo of Professor Thomas Pugel
Global Business
Professor Thomas Pugel
Email: tpugel@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC 7-85
Office Hours: By Appointment

 

Information, Operations & Management Sciences

Photo of Professor Norman White

Business Analytics Specialization Advisor
Professor Norman White
Email: nwhite@stern.nyu.edu

Financial Systems and Analytics Specialization Advisor
Professor Norman White
Email: nwhite@stern.nyu.edu

Management of Technology and Operations Specialization Advisor
Professor Norman White
Email: nwhite@stern.nyu.edu

Supply Chain Management and Global Sourcing Specialization Advisors
Professor Natalia Levina
Email: nlevina@stern.nyu.edu
Professor Wenqiang Xiao
Email: wxiao@stern.nyu.edu

Law & Business

Photo of Professor William Allen
Law & Business
Professor William Allen
Email: wallen@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC 9-53
Office Hours: By Appointment

Photo of Professor Karen Brenner
Professor Karen Brenner
Email: kbrenner@stern.nyu.edu
Office Hours: By Appointment

Management

Photo of Professor Anat Lechner
Management
Professor Anat Lechner
Email: alechner@stern.nyu.edu
Office: Tisch 717
Office Hours: By Appointment

Management Communication

Irving Schenkler
Management Communication
Professor Irving Schenkler
Email: ischenkl@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC 3-101
Office Hours: By Appointment
 

Marketing

Photo of Professor Russell Winer
Marketing
Professor Russell Winer
Email: jcarr0@stern.nyu.edu

Digital Markeitng Specialization Advisors
Professor Vasant Dhar
Email: vdhar@stern.nyu.edu
Professor Russell Winer
Email: rwiner@stern.nyu.edu

Luxury Marketing Specialization Advisor
Professor Jeffrey Carr
Email: jcarr0@stern.nyu.edu

Product Management Specialization Advisor
Professor Russell Winer
Email:jcarr0@stern.nyu.edu

Quantitative Finance

Photo of Professor Peter Lakner

Quantitative Finance
Professor Peter Lakner
Email: plakner@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC 8-61
Office Hours: By Appointment
 

Photo of Professor Joel Hasbrouck

Professor Joel Hasbrouck
Email: jhasbrou@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC 9-86
Office Hours: By Appointment

 

 

Real Estate


Real Estate
Joshua Negreira
Email: jnegreir@stern.nyu.edu
212 992-6840
 

Sustainable Business and Innovation

Photo of Professor Tensie Whelan
Sustainable Business and Innovation

Professor Tensie Whelan
Email: twhelan@stern.nyu.edu
Office Hours: By Appointment

Photo of Professor Michael Pollack
Professor Michael Pollack
Email: mpollack@stern.nyu.edu
Office: KMC 7-148
Office Hours: By Appointment

Strategy

Photo of Professor Melissa Schilling
Strategy
Professor Melissa Schilling
Email: mschilli@stern.nyu.edu
Office: Tisch 716
Office Hours: By Appointment