Doctoral Consortium

2019 ISMS Doctoral Consortium SCHEDULE (June 19th, 2019)

The Marketing Science Conference will be preceded on Wednesday, June 19, 2019 by the ISMS Doctoral Consortium. The consortium is an annual event for doctoral students from universities around the world and focuses on the fellows’ intellectual and professional development by offering a program that features both plenary and breakout sessions as well as various opportunities for both professional dialogue and social interaction.
Sessions will run throughout the day.

Only students who have registered for the 2019 ISMS Marketing Science Conference may attend the Doctoral Consortium.

The Doctoral Consortium is open only to students who have been nominated by their home institution. Accepted nominees will receive an invitation to register for the Consortium from the INFORMS Society for Marketing Science.  To attend the Consortium, accepted nominees must register and pay the Consortium fee, $149. Students participating in the doctoral consortium are also required to register for the conference and pay the student conference registration rate.

A school may nominate up to two students for the ISMS Doctoral Consortium. Nominations can be made by any faculty member at the school. Nominations should be emailed by the nominating faculty to Catherine Tucker ( ISMS VP Education. Nominations are due by May 1st, 2019.

Please include the following information in all nominations.
1. Name, School and Email address of nominating faculty member.
2. Name, Email address and Expected Graduation Date of nominated student.
3.  Has the student attended previous ISMS doctoral consortia?
3. A brief statement of support for the student’s nomination.
4. Whether you think the student is at the right stage of readiness to present a “Lightning Talk” at the end of the consortium

We greatly appreciate your help in identifying the appropriate students for the consortium.

VP Education ISMS: Catherine Tucker, MIT
ISMS Marketing Science Conference Chairs: Tülin Erdem and Russ Winer, NYU Stern, Alberto Pezzi, University of Roma Tre,  Luca Petruzzellis, University of Bari Aldo Moro