Registration Calendar
FALL 2020
NYU STERN GRADUATE SCHOOL OF BUSINESS
Schedule of Classes The Fall 2020 schedule of classes is available on Course Schedule
Tuesday, May 5 (9am) – Wednesday, May 27, 2020 (11:59pm) Registration Lottery for Continuing Students 
(Full-Time MBA2, Continuing Langone & Focused MBA)
Last Day to Add Classes  The Last Day to Add Classes can be found at Last Add Deadline
Last Day to Drop Classes with 100% Tuition & Registration Fees Refund The Last Day to Drop Classes can be found at Last Drop and Refund Schedule
Last Day to Request an Incomplete Grade Request for an Incomplete Grade must be submitted before the Last Day of Class
Last Day to Withdraw (no refund) Last Day to Withdraw a Class can be found at Withdrawal Deadlines
Withdrawn courses will appear on the transcript with a non-punitive grade of "W".
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 Add/Drop begins at 9:00 a.m. for Fall 2020, Spring 2021 and Summer 2021 Graduates (except Spring 2020 admits)
First Day to Submit a Wait List for Closed Classes 
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 Add/Drop begins at 9:00 a.m. for Fall 2021, Spring 2022 & Summer 2022 Graduates (except Spring 2020 admits)
Thursday, June 25, 2020 Add/Drop begins at 9:00 a.m. for Fall 2022 Graduates and Later, Spring 2020 Admits, APC Students, and IMP Students
Friday, June 26, 2020 Add/Drop begins at 10:00 a.m. for MSIS Students
Reservations from other NYU Divisions begins at noon
Monday, June 29, 2020 Registration for Free Course at 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 Registration payment deadline for ALL students
Payment due within 6 business days if registering for the first time after 8/4
Wednesday, September 2, 2020 Full-Time Day Classes Classes Begin
Monday, September 7, 2020 Labor Day (No Classes)
Monday, Septemer 21, 2020 Full-Term Evening/Weekend Classes Begin
Monday, September 28, 2020 No Classes
Thursday, October 1, 2020 Graduation Application Due for January 2021
Thursday, October 22, 2020 2nd Half Mini Day Classes Begin
Tuesday, November 3, 2020 2nd Half Mini Evening/Weekend Classes Begin
Wednesday, November 25 - Sunday, November 29, 2020 Thanksgiving Break (No Classes)
Monday, December 14 - Thursday, December 17, 2020 Final Examinations
For Langone classes, final exams (if given) will be scheduled for the last class meeting.